Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Oculus VR News | September 23, 2020

Scroll to top

Top

No Comments

Watch the Facebook Connect Keynote Livestream Here

Watch the Facebook Connect Keynote Livestream Here

Image courtesy of: Facebook

Staff Writer

The seventh annual Facebook Connect AR/VR developer conference, formerly known as Oculus Connect, is being streamed online today. Oculus’ parent company Facebook is expected to make several announcements, including the official reveal of the long-rumored Oculus Quest 2, which has been leaked across the internet over the past few months.

Facebook’s Connect opening keynote is scheduled to start streaming live at 10am PST / 1pm EST, and promises to bring an exciting lineup of Facebook leaders and industry visionaries to discuss and share more about the latest innovations in AR/VR technology and the future of the Oculus platform. This year’s event will feature over will be over 35 speakers and over 15 immersive developer sessions, including the highly anticipated and unscripted 5:30pm PST / 8:30pm EST annual talk by Oculus consulting CTO John Carmack. Viewers will also get to experience a live afterparty virtual event featuring an exclusive performance by recording artist Jaden Smith to wrap up the evening.

You will be able to watch the two-hour keynote presentation on Facebook Live via the Facebook Reality Labs Facebook page, as well as get the full immersive experience in Oculus Venues on Quest.

Be sure to also check out the full Facebook Connect schedule on the official Facebook Connect website. We will be sure to bring you all the latest news and updates from this year’s Facebook Connect, as it develops. Stay tuned!