Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Oculus VR News | August 17, 2022

Scroll to top

Top

Oculus Rift Pre-Orders Open January 6th at 8am PST/11am EST

Oculus Rift Pre-Orders Open January 6th at 8am PST/11am EST

Image courtesy of: Oculus

FRΛNK R.

Oculus has just announced that you will be able to pre-order the consumer version of the Oculus Rift virtual reality headset on Wednesday, January 6th, beginning at 8am PST / 11am EST.

According to a post on the official Oculus blog, the company says it plans to share “everything you need to know to order your Rift” when pre-orders officially go live on Wednesday. Oculus founder Palmer Luckey will also be conducting a Reddit AMA session this Wednesday, January 6th, at 6pm PST / 9pm EST.

This week also kicks off the beginning of the 2016 Cosumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas, which will likely be filled with more information about the Oculus Rift and new, exciting VR developments.

While the exact price or release date of the Oculus Rift has not been revealed yet, we do know every consumer Rift headset will come bundled with free copy of Lucky’s Tale by Playful, and all pre-orders will receive a copy of CCP’s EVE: Valkyrie. Every Rift headset will aso be bundled with a wireless Xbox One controller at launch. It was recently confirmed that the Oculus Touch controllers will pushed back to the second half of 2016.

The count down to pre-ordering the consumer Rift has officially begun! Stayed tuned for more updates, as it develops.